Publishers of Full Cast Audio Books for Family Listening

Airborn
  Matt Cruse: Book 1

Airborn

Matt Cruse: Book 1

by Kenneth Oppel

Imagine a world where great airships ply the skies, strange creatures wait to be discovered, and adventure lurks around every corner.

Got it? Good. Then you’re ready for this captivating full cast recording, where you’ll follow the adventures of cabin boy Matt Cruse, who manages a daring mid-air rescue of a stranded traveler in a derelict balloon – and sets in motion a string of events that will either raise him to the heights, or send him crashing to his doom.

Stir in a beautiful-but-feisty society girl, a charming-but-deadly pirate, sky battles, hairs-breadth escapes, giant winged cats, and a lively helping of humor, and you’ve got an irresistible yarn that stands squarely in the tradition of Jules Verne and Robert Louis Stevenson, yet is utterly fresh and new.Audie Award Winner

So climb on board. It’s “Up Ship!” as our talented cast sweeps you away on one of the most rollicking adventures ever!

Audie Award Winner
Author Kenneth Oppel
Also in this series:
Narrator David Kelly Skybreaker
Length 10 hrs and 46 mins Starclimber
© Copyright 2003 Kenneth Oppel
℗ Audio Copyright 2007 Full Cast Audio

Listen to samples from this audiobook:
  1. Airborn Sample 1: Matt saves the gondola. Kenneth Oppel 2:58

You may also like . . .

Latest Posts

Listen In!

Hear samples from our award winning audio book titles!
  1. Airborn Chapter 1-11 Kenneth Oppel 2:58
  2. The Kite Rider - sample 1 Geraldine McCaughrean 2:46
  3. The Will of the Empress - sample 1 Tamora Pierce 1:19
Listen to more samples!