Will of the Empress, The
  Circle Reforged: Book 1

$38.95 – Buy Now Listen on Spotify

by Tamora Pierce

For years, the Empress of Namorn has pressed her young cousin, Lady Sandrilene fa Toren, to visit her vast lands within the Empire’s borders. Sandry has avoided the invitation for as long as it was possible. Now, Sandry has agreed to pay that overdue visit. Sandry’s uncle promises guards to accompany her. But they’re hardly a group of warriors! They’re her old friends from Winding Circle: Daja, Tris, and Briar. Sandry hardly knows them now. They’ve grown up and grown apart. Sandry isn’t sure they’ll ever find their old connection again, or if she even wants them to.

Tamora Pierce returns to the world of Circle of Magic for this smashing novel, which brings the four young mages back together as teens.

Suspense! Court intrigue! Romance! Fights! All the things that you love about Tamora Pierce’s books are here in abundance.

Author Tamora Pierce
Also in this series:
Narrator Tamora Pierce Melting Stones
Length 15 hrs and 37 mins
Series Circle Reforged, Book 1
© Copyright 2006 Author
℗ Audio Copyright 2006 Full Cast Audio


“Issues such as sexual identity and personal independence are seamlessly woven into the rich fabric of the fantasy, making this title a solid choice for high school and public libraries.” — School Library Journal, August 2007 

“Full Cast Audio works closely with Pierce to transfer her novels to audio productions. So it’s no wonder that this audiobook is a superb result of this partnership.” — AudioFile, 2007 

“The Will of the Empress has been issued in a marvelous audio edition that is read by a full cast of actors, including Pierce reading the part of the narrator! This audio edition is complete with sound effects and music, and it is like listening to all your favorite characters come to life! If you are not familiar with the earlier series, never fear, as this is a stand-alone book.” — Large Print Review (audio review), March 26, 2007 

Praise for the print version of The Will of the Empress:

“How well word-mage Pierce understands what her audience wants, and how ably she provides it in this epic postscript to her two Circle quartets… A standalone tour de force, this will gratify Circle devotees and ensnare new readers for the series.” — Booklist  Starred Review 

“A delightful page-turner.” — KLIATT  [udesign_icon_font name=”fa fa-star” color=”#dd9933″ size=”1em”] Starred Review

Listen to samples from this audiobook:
  1. The Will of the Empress - sample 1 Tamora Pierce 3:17
  2. The Will of the Empress - sample 2 2:16

Posted in Audio Sample, Audiobooks, Catalog and tagged , , , , .