Skull of Truth, The
  Magic Shop: Book 4

Buy on Audible Listen on Spotify

by Bruce Coville

When Charlie Eggleston stumbles out of Mr. Elives’ Magic Shop clutching the skull of truth, he has no idea the grisly object will force him to tell the truth and nothing but the truth. That would be trouble enough for a kid who has been a chronic liar since second grade. Stir in a pair of talking rats, the fact that the skull itself is a real chatterbox, and the appalling discovery that the truth curse is infecting his entire family, and you can see why Charlie’s life is getting more complicated by the minute. Before his adventures are over, Charlie will discover the skull’s startling identity, learn painful truths about people he loves, and come face to face with the strangest truth of all.

Author Bruce Coville
Also in this series:
Narrator Bruce Coville The Monster’s Ring
Length 3 hrs and 49 mins Jennifer Murdley’s Toad
Series Magic Shop, Book 4 Juliet Dove, Queen of Love
© Copyright 1997 Bruce Coville
℗ Audio Copyright 2016 Full Cast Audio

Listen to samples from this audiobook:
  1. The Skull of Truth - Sample 1 4:58
Posted in Audiobooks, Catalog, Front Page and tagged , , .